Tuesday, January 03, 2006

Arctic Monkeys

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I am too tired to post anything that extensive, so here's a quick note about the Arctic Monkeys.

Their debut album, Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not, comes out January 30th [U.K.]/February 21st [U.S.] on Domino Records. Tracklisting is as follows:

1. 'The View From The Afternoon'
2. 'I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor'
3. 'Fake Tales Of San Francisco'
4. 'Dancing Shoes'
5. 'You Probably Couldn't See For The Lights But You Were Looking Straight At Me'
6. 'Still Take You Home'
7. 'Riot Van'
8. 'Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured'
9. 'Mardy Bum'
10. 'Perhaps Vampires Is A Bit Strong But...'
11. 'When The Sun Goes Down'
12. 'From Ritz To The Rubble'
13. 'A Certain Romance'

The 30th of January will also see the release of the "When The Sun Goes Down" [or "Scummy"] single. It looks like they're mixing up the b-sides:

1.When the Sun Goes Down
2.Sticking to the Floor

7” Vinyl
1.When the Sun Goes Down
2.Settle for a Draw

Audio: "Dancing Shoes"


Blogger Beth said...

Now that is a large picture.

12:55 AM EST  

Post a Comment

<< Home