Friday, December 21, 2007

Foals: New Album Details


Myspace // "Brazil Is Here" [mp3]

Foals has undoubtedly been one of the breakout successes of 2007. A bunch of Oxford dropouts, the band took the indie world by storm following some high profile, buzz building shows at CMJ (though I first wrote about them back in January!). Now Foals is everywhere--they signed to Sub Pop in the US, released their first video for the spastic "Balloons," and now are gearing up to release their debut album Antidotes in March 2008. By the looks of it, next year will be even bigger and better for this super talented art core band... so hats off to them for making some great music and playing probably the best show that I saw all year.

Antidotes tracklisting:

1. The French Open
2. Cassius
3. Red Socks Pugie
4. Olympic Airways
5. The Race For Radio Supremacy
6. Balloons
7. Heavy Water
8. Two Steps, Twice
9. Big Big Love (Fig.2)
10. Like Swimming
11. Tron


Post a Comment

<< Home