Tuesday, June 05, 2007

Manic Street Preachers US Release Date

After six long years, the Manic Street Preachers are releasing a record in the States! Send Away The Tigers drops on July 24th through Red Ink/Columbia Records and features the band's rockingest songs in the post-Richey era. The first single will be "Your Love Alone Is Not Enough," which features guest vocals from The Cardigans' Nina Persson, while the rest of the tracks are listed below.

It's great to see the band put out a strong album late in their career, as it's something that most likely helped along by Nicky and James recording two [great] solo albums last year. And not too ask for too much, but maybe we'll see the Manics play a show or two on these shores as well.

01. "Send Away The Tigers"
02. "Underdogs"
03. "Your Love Alone Is Not Enough"
04. "Indian Summer"
05. "The Second Great Depression"
06. "Rendition"
07. "Autumnsong"
08. "I Am Just A Patsy"
09. "Imperial Bodybags"
10. "Winterlovers"

"Your Love Alone Is Not Enough"

[Myspace] Manic Street Preachers
[mp3] "Your Love Alone Is Not Enough"


Post a Comment

<< Home