Monday, April 14, 2008

¡Forward Russia!: Album Out Today (UK)

Myspace // "Spanish Triangles" [mp3] // "Breaking Standing" [Video] // Life Processes [Buy]

There are bands that we've covered that have gone nowhere, and then there are those that are able to catch on internationally due to hard work and great tunes. Leeds group ¡Forward Russia! are in the latter camp, and their debut Give Me a Wall was a cathartic event -- a smart foray into spastic math rock. While there are plenty of bands that put out that great debut record, most of them aren't able to follow it up with anything worth listening to, but with Life Processes, ¡Forward Russia! march on with their best record yet.

The album will be out in the States in June on Mute.

1. Welcome To The Moment (The Rest Of Your Life)
2. We Are Grey Matter
3. A Prospector Can Dream
4. Spring Is A Condition
5. Don’t Reinvent What You Don’t Understand
6. Some Buildings
7. Breaking Standing
8. Gravity & Heat
9. Fosbury In Discontent
10. A Shadow Is A Shadow Is A Shadow
11. Spanish Triangles

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home