Friday, November 02, 2007

Black Lips: In the Movies + New Tour Dates



Springboard Films has announced that the Black Lips (VICE) have signed on to star in the feature film, Let It Be. Scheduled to begin production in May of 2008, Let It Be takes place during the late eighties in the post-punk American underground rock scene. Atlanta's notorious Black Lips will play a fictional band who become a symbol of the changing cultural landscape. The movie will be filmed throughout the Southeast and will include notable music of the period and new music written by the band.

Let It Be will be produced by veteran producer Andrew Meyer (Fried Green Tomatoes, The Breakfast Club) and Winn Coslick (The Bottom), and directed by award-winning producer/director Roger Rawlings (Neurotica).


Springboard Films has formed a creative partnership with VICE Music for this project.


Black Lips also make appearances on Fuel TV and Viva Radio this week. Their session
on Viva Radio airs at 4pm eastern time this Friday, November 2nd. Check it out at http://www.viva-radio.com/meplusyou. Details on Fuel TV below.

Friday, November 2nd: Black Lips The hyperactive Atlanta-based garage-rockers blister through "O' Katrina" and "Bad Kids" from their latest Good Bad Not Evil.

"The Daily Habit" is FUEL TV's first original daily series, telecast weeknights at 9:00 pm ET (6:00 pm PT) while re-airing later in the evening at 12:00 am ET (9:00 pm PT), and the following weekday at 2:30pm ET (11:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30 pm PT). "The Daily Habit" encompasses the world of the action sports enthusiast, mixing the best in pop culture with today's top action sports personalities, cutting-edge music, product reviews and comedy.

Upcoming tour dates:
Nov 30 - Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse w/ Snowden, Deerhunter, and Selmanaires

Dec 5 - Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre w/ Deerhunter

Dec 7 - Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre w/ The Sammies

Dec 8 - Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel /w Reigning Sound


[Myspace]
Black Lips
[mp3] "Veni Vidi Vici" [Diplo remix]

4 Comments:

Blogger Beth said...

Sell outs.

6:43 PM EDT  
Anonymous Patrick said...

Beth,

You are a cunt.

5:45 PM EST  
Blogger Beth said...

Patrick,

Have you ever heard of sarcasm?

1:39 PM EST  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Sorry Beth, all is forgiven

11:57 PM EST  

Post a Comment

<< Home